The jubilee year of Kreisau-Initiative

What are we celebrating?

Kreisau-Initiative has been committed to a diverse, open, and democratic society for 30 years now. We are using our anniversary as an opportunity to look back at our varied history and to look forward to the future.

The Kreisau-Initiative was founded in 1989 by East and West Berliners in order to support the set-up and maintenance of an international youth meeting centre in Krzyżowa, Poland. Since then, we have been organising international and inclusive youth encounters, workshops, training courses, and conferences for different target groups. We bring people with different backgrounds in a dialogue.

How are we celebrating?

We want to celebrate as diverse as our work is! Throughout the year, we are inviting you to get involved and get active in different events. Furthermore, we are going to present the most important occurrences and people that left their indelible mark on our association (scheduled for August), as well as hold onto memories in a publication (going to come out in July). This way, we want to create space for talking about yesterday, today, and tomorrow.

Who are we celebrating with?

The lifeblood of our association are people that support and form it.

Thanks to supporting from many people, organisations, institutions, and sponsors, we have been inviting people from all over the world to meet in such an exceptional place as Krzyżowa, to learn together, and to take responsibility for our society for 30 years now. With our jubilee festivities, we would like to thank them for their support.

Celebrate with us 30 years of commitment to a diverse, open, and democratic society!


Our jubilee activities are co-financed by:

Jubiläumsjahr der Kreisau-Initiative

Was feiern wir?

Seit 30 Jahren engagiert sich die Kreisau-Initiative für eine vielfältige, offene und demokratische Gesellschaft. Wir nehmen das zum Anlass, auf unsere spannende Geschichte zurückzuschauen und mit Vorfreunde in die Zukunft zu blicken.

Die Entstehung einer internationalen Begegnungsstätte in Kreisau/Krzyżowa (Polen) war Wunsch vieler Menschen auf beiden Seiten der Oder. 1989 gründeten Ost- und Westberliner*innen eine Bürgerinitiative die heutige Kreisau-Initivative , um die Erfüllung dieses Wunsches ideell und materiell zu unterstützen. Seitdem organisieren wir internationale und inklusive Jugendbegegnungen, Workshops, Seminare und Tagungen für unterschiedliche Zielgruppen. Somit bringen wir Menschen unterschiedlicher Herkunft in einem Dialog des aktiven Erinnerns, gegenseitigen Wahrnehmens und konstruktiven Gestaltens zusammen.

Wie feiern wir?

Wir feiern so bunt und vielfältig, wie es auch unsere Arbeit ist! Über das Jahr hinweg laden verschiedene Veranstaltungen zum Mitmachen und Mitreden ein. Außerdem werden wir in einer Zeitleiste prägende Ereignisse und wegweisende Persönlichkeiten sichtbar machen (Veröffentlichung voraussichtlich im August) und halten in einer Publikation Erinnerungen fest (Veröffentlichung voraussichtlich im Juni). So möchten wir Raum für Gespräche über Gestern, Heute und Morgen schaffen.

Mit wem feiern wir?

Unser Verein lebt von Menschen, die ihn unterstützen und mitgestalten.

Mit Unterstützung vieler Menschen, Organisationen, Institutionen und Förderern ist es uns möglich, seit 30 Jahren Menschen aus der ganzen Welt dazu einzuladen, sich an einem besonderen Ort in Kreisau/Krzyżowa zu begegnen, gemeinsam zu lernen und zu wachsen. Mit unseren Jubiläumsaktivitäten wollen wir uns für ihre Unterstützung bedanken.

Feiern Sie mit uns 30 Jahre Engagement für eine offene, vielfältige und demokratische Gesellschaft!